2015 Winners

Tanner Fant


2015 Distinguished Young Woman of Mississippi


Michaelah Wheat

Rankin County

1st Alternate


Miche´ Smith


2nd Alternate


Reagan Norwood

Harrison County

3rd Alternate



Other Finalists

Taylor Parsons

Lamar County


Rebecca Shofner

Madison County


Maggie Larsen



Anna Stevens

Simpson County


Jade Richardson

East Jackson County


Charli Cubbage

George County













Distinguished Young Women

formerly Mississippi Junior Miss

Peryn Reeves-Darby, 2014 Distinguished Young Woman of Mississippi

2015 Distinguished Young Woman of Mississippi, Tanner Fant


2015 Award Recipients


Bo Russell Overall Scholastic Award

Candace Wyatt, Petal


Brainstorm Creative Group Overall Talent Award

Tanner Fant, Starkville


The Medical Store Overall Fitness Award

Michaelah Wheat, Rankin County


John Houston Phillips Overall Self-Expression Award

Tanner Fant, Starkville


Host Family Association Beth Finch Memorial "Spirit" Award

Taylor Parsons, Lamar County


Ann & Jimmy Alexander "Be Your Best Self" Essay Award

Riley Kellum, Hinds County